**STRESS**

I don’t know why, but STRESS can cause your body to hold on to weight. I don’t watch the Biggest Loser, but from what I understand, there have been such cases on the show where someone was working very hard to lose weight, but under a lot of stress and their body just would not release the weight. I think that is what is going on with me! There are lots of articles on the web about this including this one on MedicineNet.com.
Please understand that I am NOT trying to use this as an excuse! My workout page will show that I am really trying and I am eating pretty healthy too. LOTS of salads and fruits and veggies. STicking to about 1500 calories a day or less. And I am losing weight…. very slowly. But I do believe the weight would be falling off if it weren’t for stress. Just sayin!
What stress? Hmmm…… A couple of milestones are past…Our younger son graduated from college and I finished working and the 280 wedding invitations I had to make are done. Now it’s time to retire, pack up and move to Oklahoma, look for a job, survive empty nest, go to younger son’s wedding and be there when our first grandchild is born. And of course, celebrate our SILVER wedding anniversary. As stressful as life is right now, there is not much I would change! LIFE IS GOOD!
And I need to get started with that packing stuff…. SEE YA!

Leave a Reply

